How You Can Delete All Internet History On The iPhone

deleteinternethisreal
deleteinternethisreal

We have all been in situations where we had to erase our entire browsing history. We do it when we decide to give out our old PCs as a present or to not expose some “unholy” sites we visited recently. Some simply do it just because they cherish their privacy and do not want others knowing what they have been up to online.

For whatever reason, we all love the opportunity we have been afforded to use this feature. All web browsers possess it and almost every user makes use of it.

On iPhone, there are lots of ways to keep your browsing history hidden. This is great news since there are various ways others can view what they shouldn’t because of the AutoFill option. What worsens the whole thing is Safari being on all Apple devices.

Luckily, i have listed simple ways to prevent this from happening.

Erase Browsing History From Safari

The simplest way to get rid of browsing data on an iPhone is to make use of the Safari app. See what you do:

  1. Open Safari.
  2. Click the Bookmarks. Its the option that appears like an open book at the bottom of the screen.
  3. You will be presented with three different icons at the top of the screen. Click the Clock One to access browsing history.
  4. Click the clear button at the bottom-right of the screen.
  5. Decide on the timespan for which you intend to delete history. You can select between “The Last Hour.” “Today.” “Today and Yesterday.” and “All Time.”

This is a very comfortable way to get it done, but its only use is ensuring no one gets to view the websites you have visited. Several users are contended with this, but some others do know there are more things we can do with deleting browsing data than only getting rid of the list of websites.

Luckily for you, we have below, more tips.

Erase Browsing History From Settings

Within the Settings menu, you can locate several Safari settings that will aid you to get rid of every means of tracking your online activity. History alone is not the focus here, so this is how you can remove your entire browsing data.

  1. Head to Settings > Safari.
  2. Click the Clear History and Website Data.

This will not get rid of just your browsing history, cookies will be gone as well. Websites data will not be exempted too. But be aware that it will also get you logged out of some websites that have saved cookies on your device. Also, it will not remove any AutoFill data or browsing suggestions. Fortunately, it can all be changed from inside the inside the Settings menu.

You will agree with me that it has been easy, but there is an easier way.

How To Use Private Browsing

Since iOS 5 became a thing, iPhone users have been afforded the opportunity to browse the web privately. As soon as you enable this feature, Safari will not keep record of any pages you visit. If you are going to pages that you do not want others to view, it is best to use Private Browsing.

  1. Open Safari.
  2. Click the Pages icon in the bottom corner of the screen.
  3. Click Private in the bottom- left corner.

This will open a new browsing window. From here on, info about pages you visit will not be stored. When the tab is closed, you cannot access it anymore. Do remember that all currently opened non-private tabs are still present. To have access to them, just click the same pages icon and you will head back to the normal browsing mode.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.